INTERCOLLEGIATE SPORTS FESTIVAL

Our College organized the Second Inter Collegiate Sports Festival on 20th and 21st January 2014, for both Degree and Junior College Students. This was the second year of Inter Collegiate sports Festival, encouraging sporting talents of Students across Colleges in various sports event.

The sports events which were included in this Festival are Football, Basketball, Kabbadi, Volleyball, Kho-Kho, Table Tennis, Athletics and Langadi for Boys and girls. Around 25 College across Mumbai, Navi Mumbai and Thane had participated in this two days festival. Considering the importance to game of Langadi, this year it was included in this festival for both boys and girls. This Year College has initiated Rolling Trophy for Overall Championship in varied sports events of Festival. This Year the Overall Championship Rolling Trophy was awarded to Dr. B.R. Ambedkar College, Wadala for their overall winning performance in this festival. Prize Winners for sports event held in the festival are as follows.

Sr. no	Name of the Sports Event	Winner
1	Football (Boys)	Joshi-Bedekar College, Thane
2	Basketball (Boys)	Sydenham College, Churchgate
3	Kabaddi (Boys)	R.K.T. College, Ulhasnagar
4	Volleyball(Boys)	K.M. Patel College, Thakurli
5	Langadi (Boys)	Dr. B.R. Ambedkar College, Wadala
6	Langadi(Girls)	Joshi-Bedekar College, Thane
7	Kho-kho (Boys)	Dr. B.R. Ambedkar College, Wadala
8	Kho-kho (Girls)	Joshi-Bedekar College, Thane
9	Table Tennis Singles(Boys)	Model College, Dombivali
10	Table Tennis Doubles(Boys)	Model College, Dombivali
11	Table Tennis Singles (Girls)	VPM's T.M.C. Law College, Thane
12	Table Tennis Doubles (Girls)	B.N. Bandodkar College, Thane
13	Shot Put (Boys)	Dnyansadhana College, Thane
14	Shot Put (Girls)	S.I.E.S. College. Nerul 1
15	Discuss Throw (Boys)	Dnyansadhana College, Thane
16	Discuss Throw (Girls)	B.N. Bandodkar College, Thane

17	100 mts Running (Boys)	Dr. B.R.Ambedkar College, Wadala
18	100 mts Running (Girls)	S.N.G.C. College, Chembur.

The festival was concluded with Prize-Distribution Ceremony. Winners were awarded Certificate and Medals in the hands of Honourable Principle Dr. Shakuntala A. Singh in Closing Ceremony held on 21st January 2014.